Everything Is Love (With Beyonce)

Everything Is Love (With Beyonce)

Jay Z

Hip Hop, R&B

Some couples repair rifts in their relationships with expensive therapy. Beyoncé and JAY-Z tour stadiums together and surprise-release collaborative albums that mine their self-mythologized personal drama for big-ticket entertainment. Sonically closer to Beyoncé’s 2016 high-art airing of dirty laundry Lemonade than Jay’s 2017 response 4:44, this isn’t just rubbernecking at the doings inside America’s royal family—it’s a challenging, tense, and thoroughly catchy summertime romp in its own right. When Beyoncé sings, “I can’t believe we made it,” in the appropriately aggressive “APES**T,” she might be referring to the détente in their high-profile marriage; she might mean this very album. The fun is in decoding—but it’s hardly the only fun.

Track List

01. Summer
02. Apeshit
03. Boss
04. Nice feat. Pharrell Williams
05. 713
06. Friends
07. Heard About Us
08. Black Effect
09. Lovehappy

Album Songs

Upcoming albums

Follow Us